Brno Philharmonic Orchestra
Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

Sale and reservation | Seat select

Help Back to concerts


Ticket reservation (help). Use the mouse to select empty seat(s) and click. The empty seat will change colour to note that it is now marked for reservation. Clicking again will remove that ticket from your cart. Your whole order can be seen in the tab "Cart" (the rightmost tab) - place, row, seat number and total price. You need to enter your personal information and a verification code to finish the order. If you are entitled to a discount, you can apply for it by presenting the relevant identification at the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Office when purchasing the tickets using cash or card.


7:30 PM

The Red Church (Church of J. A. Komensky), Temple of the Evangelical Czech Brethren Comenius, Jostova street

Harmonic Invention for a Hapsburg Dynasty

In memoriam Jacobus Vaet (c.1529–1567)

PIETER MAESSENS Per signum crucis á 9
JACOBUS VAET Ascendetis post filium á 6, Missa J’ai mis mon coeur á 8: Kyrie & Gloria
HEINRICH ISAAC Tota pulchra es á 4
JEAN GUYOT Adorna thalamum á 6
JACOBUS VAET Missa quodlibetica á 5: Sanctus, Conditor alme siderum á 6
HEINRICH ISAAC Quis dabit capiti meo aquam á 4
PHILIPPE de MONTE Super flumina Babylonis á 8
JACOBUS VAET Continuo lacrimas á 6, Missa Ego flos campi á 8: Agnus Dei, Filiae Jerusalem á 5
JACOBUS REGNART Defunctum charites Vaetem á 7                          

Cappella Mariana: soprano Barbora Kabátková, tenor Tomáš Lajtkep, bass Jaromír Nosek, artistic director and tenor Vojtěch Semerád
Cinquecento Renaissance Vokal: countertenor Terry Wey, tenor Achim Schulz, tenor Tore Tom Denys, baritone Tim Scott Whiteley, bass Ulfried Staber

Programme of vocal polyphony, performed by two leading European ensembles, is put together from works by composers who served four generations of Hapsburg rulers during the sixteenth century. The arrangement of the concert somewhat resembles the structure of a Catholic Solemn Mass: motets on various texts are interspersed with passages from the Order of Mass (Kyrie, with Gloria following immediately, Sanctus and Agnus Dei).


There will be no interval.

Back to concerts

Copyright © 2009 Brno Philharmonic Orchestra  |  Published by system inCMS  |  Webdesign Inexes