*62 FS 2 A Quiet before the storm

Brno Philharmonic Orchestra
Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

Sale and reservation | Seat select

Help Back to concerts


Ticket reservation (help). Use the mouse to select empty seat(s) and click. The empty seat will change colour to note that it is now marked for reservation. Clicking again will remove that ticket from your cart. Your whole order can be seen in the tab "Cart" (the rightmost tab) - place, row, seat number and total price. You need to enter your personal information and a verification code to finish the order. If you are entitled to a discount, you can apply for it by presenting the relevant identification at the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Office when purchasing the tickets using cash or card.

*62 FS 2 A Quiet before the storm

7:00 PM

Cultural center Babylon, Hall Stadion, Kounicova 20


Philharmonic at the Stadion Hall

CLAUDE DEBUSSY Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune, BENJAMIN BRITTEN Violin Concerto, Op. 15, JEAN SIBELIUS Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op. 39

Milan Paľa violin, Brno Philharmonic, conductor James Feddeck

• Captured in music, the atmosphere of a hot summer afternoon as experienced by the mythological demigod, resting on a seashore and reminiscing about his loves, or, a representative fin-de-siècle work and the most famous opus by the French impressionist Claude Debussy (1862-1918), inspired by Stéphane Mallarmé’s poem, reminds us of the hundredth anniversary of its composer’s death • One of Benjamin Britten’s earlier concertos, finished during his stay in the USA and dedicated to the Spanish violinist Antonio Brosa, premiered by the New York Philharmonic in 1939 and responding to the anxieties of the times, in particular, the Spanish civil war • Written in 1899, the First Symphony by Finland’s foremost composer, imbued with Nordic colour and melancholy romanticism • Milan Paľa, the exceptional Slovak violinist living in Brno • James Feddeck, winner of the prestigious Solti conductors’ competition in 2013, an up-and-coming American conductor whose renown is growing worldwide

Back to concerts

Copyright © 2009 Brno Philharmonic Orchestra  |  Published by system inCMS  |  Webdesign Inexes