*62 FBD II 2 B Early music of the 20th century

Brno Philharmonic Orchestra
Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

Sale and reservation | Seat select

Help Back to concerts


Ticket reservation (help). Use the mouse to select empty seat(s) and click. The empty seat will change colour to note that it is now marked for reservation. Clicking again will remove that ticket from your cart. Your whole order can be seen in the tab "Cart" (the rightmost tab) - place, row, seat number and total price. You need to enter your personal information and a verification code to finish the order. If you are entitled to a discount, you can apply for it by presenting the relevant identification at the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Office when purchasing the tickets using cash or card.

*62 FBD II 2 B Early music of the 20th century

7:30 PM

Besedni dum, Concert Hall

Philharmonic at home II “Classical and modern”

HANS WERNER HENZE I sentimenti di Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach for flute, harp and strings, MAURICE RAVEL Introduction and Allegro for harp and small orchestra, CARL PHILIPP EMANUEL BACH Flute Concerto in A major, Wq. 168, H. 438, ALFRED SCHNITTKE Requiem for soloists, mixed choir and instrumental ensemble 

Kateřina Englichová harp, Petr Pomkla flute, Czech Philharmonic Choir Brno, choir director Petr Fiala, Brno Philharmonic, conductor Stefan Veselka harpsichord (Bach)

• Solo for a leading Czech harpist and the first flautist of the Brno Philharmonic • C. P. E. Bach in two ways: a flute concerto and an orchestral transcription of his Fantasia-Sonata for violin and piano (with concertante parts for flute and harp) by H. W. Henze, an important 20th-century composer • Originally incidental music for Schiller’s drama Don Carlos, Alfred Schnittke’s work is conceived as a requiem that is being celebrated against the backdrop of the events occurring on stage • Choir accompanied by Schnittke’s favourite combination of instruments, including a large battery of percussion, electric and bass guitar, celesta, piano and organ

Back to concerts

Copyright © 2009 Brno Philharmonic Orchestra  |  Published by system inCMS  |  Webdesign Inexes