*62 FBD I 3 C Amadeus in Prague - Standing+

Brno Philharmonic Orchestra
Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

Sale and reservation | Seat select

Help Back to concerts


Ticket reservation (help). Use the mouse to select empty seat(s) and click. The empty seat will change colour to note that it is now marked for reservation. Clicking again will remove that ticket from your cart. Your whole order can be seen in the tab "Cart" (the rightmost tab) - place, row, seat number and total price. You need to enter your personal information and a verification code to finish the order. If you are entitled to a discount, you can apply for it by presenting the relevant identification at the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Office when purchasing the tickets using cash or card.

*62 FBD I 3 C Amadeus in Prague - Standing+

7:30 PM

Besedni dum, Concert Hall

Philharmonic at home I

Standing+:  Before you start the concert, you will settle for any vacant places - anywhere in the hall. If they are not, tickets are standing on the balcony center. Ticket price is a single 200 CZK.

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART The Marriage of Figaro, overture, K492, Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K466, Don Giovanni, overture, K527, Symphony No. 38 in D major, K504 “Prague”

Saleem Ashkar piano, Brno Philharmonic, conductor Alexander Liebreich

• Overtures to famous operas narrowly linked with Prague: the success of the Prague staging  of The Marriage of Figaro led to the Don Giovanni commission and the work’s premiere at the Nostitz Theatre (today Estates Theatre) in 1787 • The Symphony in D major, first performed in Prague on 19 January of the same year, was a turning point in Mozart’s symphonic oeuvre • Saleem Ashkar, one of the most distinctive pianists of the middle generation today and a frequent guest of illustrious orchestras (Vienna Philharmonic, London Symphony Orchestra, Gewandhaus Orchestra etc.) • Alexander Liebreich, a conductor of world renown, presently the chief conductor of the Katowice Radio Symphony Orchestra


Back to concerts

Copyright © 2009 Brno Philharmonic Orchestra  |  Published by system inCMS  |  Webdesign Inexes